Sonic experiments from Covid-19 lockdown

PhD student Kate Carr has started an new podcast series ‘Interiorities’ playing sonic experiments and documents from this Covid-19 time of ‘lockdown’.

Tim Smith awarded in the Ann Arbor Film Festival

Tim Smith’s short film Queering di Teknolojik was awarded the George Manupelli Founder’s Spirit Award at the Ann Arbor Film Festival last week! Congratulations Tim! Queering Di Teknolojik is a message from the future. Spoken by the collective digital voice of a group of queer artists and activists, this collaborative project speculates about the possibilities of a temporality yet to come. This is a message of hope.

Audio Testimonies Symposium: Call for Participation

Inviting responses to the Call for Participation for Audio Testimonies Symposium, organised in collaboration between Bournemouth University and CRiSAP. CFP Deadline: 3 April 2020. Symposium: 2-3 July 2020

The Inaudible Workshop in pictures

Some photos from our Searching for the Inaudible Workshop with Peter Cusack last week, and a great bit of feedback: “Thanks so much for organising this workshop. Was great to hear Peter talk and learn how to build the mics – I left feeling very inspired!”   Thanks to everyone who came, and thanks to Continue…

Syma Tariq awarded British School at Athens Arts Bursary and Residency

CRiSAP is pleased to announce that PhD researcher Syma Tariq has been awarded the British School at Athens Arts Bursary and Residency, a joint initiative by Research at Camberwell, Chelsea, Wimbledon (UAL). Taking place in the spring of 2020, she will produce an audio essay with the working title ‘In Place’ – a term taken Continue…

Call for contributions: SGFA–TOKYO

Call for contributions SOUND::GENDER::FEMINISM::ACTIVISM – TOKYO Chinretsukan Gallery, Tokyo University of the Arts (Tokyo, Japan) 4 & 5 October 2019   A collaboration between Creative Research into Sound Arts Practice (CRiSAP), University of the Arts London Graduate School of Global Arts (GA), Tokyo University of the Arts Deadline for proposals: 17 June 2019 We are Continue…